William Bunker Tubby (1858-1944) was a graduate of Brooklyn Polytechnic Institute in 1875. Tubby worked briefly in the office of Ebenezer Roberts, but by 1883 had established his own practice. Tubby worked extensively for the Pratt family, designing buildings for Pratt Institute and homes, garages and even mausolea for the family. Tubby also designed many private homes in Brooklyn Heights and elsewhere in the borough, as well as a police precinct and four of Brooklyn's Carnegie Libraries.
St. Patrick parish was founded in 1849 as St. Patrick Church Mission to serve Ft. Hamilton area, making it one of the oldest parishes in Brooklyn. The church was the Catholic parish of soldiers stationed at Ft. Hamilton. The first St. Patrick church was dedicated in 1852. The cornerstone for the current chuch was laid on October 11, 1925 and the church was dedicated by Bishop Molloy on December 12, 1926.1
1872 - 1954. Born in Philadelphia and educated at Spring Garden Institute, the Franklin Institute and the Universtiy of Penssylvania. Perrot interned with with George Plowman and Charles C. Haines, after which he spent two years with Catholic church architect E. F. Durang. After leaving Durang's office, he went to work at Hales & Ballinger, architects and engineers. After Hales' retirement, Perrot joined the partnership, which became Ballinger & Perrot. Perrot left the partnership in 1920 to begin his own practice.
Originally constructed as a pair of row houses in 1854, these two buildings were combined in 1923 as a funeral parlor for the Brooklyn Casket Co.1 The buildings were modified in a Gothic style, with a one-story brick and stone extension to the front of the property in stone and new lintels and parapet in the Perpendicular Gothic style.
Row of five 4-story Italianate row houses. #498-500 altered later.
Partnership of Frank V. Laspia and Lee Samenfeld. Did a lot of work in sourthern Brooklyn, Bensonhurst in particular, in the 1920s and 1930s. Responsible for many tapestry brick buildings and alterations of older buildings in the 1920s tapestry brick style.