First Dutch Reform Church of Brooklyn (Congregation)

The First Reformed Dutch Church of Brooklyn was established in 1654 as one of three Collegiate Dutch in what would one day become Kings County - for the towns of Breucklyn, Flatbush and Flatlands. The first church for the congregation was constructed in 1666 near the intersection of Fulton and Smith Streets. According to Bailey, this church was replaced in about 1706. In 1810, the third church was constructed on Joralemon Street. A fourth church, designed by Minard Lafever, was constructed in 1835.

First Presbyterian Church of Williamsburgh (Congregation)

The First Presbyterian Church was one of the oldest Protestant congregations in the village of Williamsburgh. It was also one of the most short-lived and had a tempestuous start. The congregation was founded as part of the New School Presbyterian Synod on May 26, 1842. At its founding, the church had 15 members, seven male and eight female. That same year, a number of founding parishioners left the congregation to form the First Congregational Church of Williamsburgh.

First Methodist Episcopal Church of Williamsburgh (congregation)

Founded in 1806, the First Methodist Episcopal congregation was the first to be founded in what would become the Village of Williamsburgh, and the second in the Town of Bushwick. The first church for the congregation was constructed in 1808 on North 2nd Street (Metropolitan Avenue) and Fifth (Driggs) Street. The last church for this congregation (constructed in 1839) still stands on South Second Street. From about 1839 until it burned down in 1845, a Black congregation worshipped in the old church.